2018 Fixture revealed

The 2018 VAFA Division One Fixture has been released with the Rovers hosting Kew in round one at Boss James Reserve. Meanwhile, player registrations are now open for the 2018 season.

It’s a repeat of this year’s opening round in Premier C however this time the Rovers will open the season at home. The boys will then travel to Toorak Park to face Prahran Assumption in round two.

ANZAC Day will be commemorated by the club in round 4 when the Rovers host Brunswick NOBSPC at Boss James Reserve with the traditional ANZAC ceremony taking place before the main game – something which has become a tradition at the Rovers for a number of years now.

Traditional rivals Hampton Rovers and Ormond will reignite their long-time rivalry in round nine at Boss James Reserve with EE Gunn hosting the return leg in the final round of the season. While the Rovers will face Oakleigh in rounds 7 and 15.

There will be two byes during the season: 9th June and 7th July while the finals series commences on 25 August. See the full fixture below or click here.

Player Registrations are now open for the 2018 season. All existing players were sent an email from the club on Thursday afternoon with a link to register for the new season, otherwise players can register online via this link. New players can also register via the link, however players requiring a clearance from another club need to contact the Rovers to arrange a transfer. Registrations for junior teams (U8-U17) are also now open – view details here.


Rd Date Opposition Venue
1 Saturday, Apr 07 Kew Boss James Reserve
2 Saturday, Apr 14 Prahran Assumption Toorak Park
3 Saturday, Apr 21 Ivanhoe Ivanhoe Park
4 Saturday, Apr 28 Brunswick NOBSPC Boss James Reserve
5 Saturday, May 05 West Brunswick Ransford Oval
6 Saturday, May 12 Therry Penola Boss James Reserve
7 Saturday, May 19 Oakleigh W.A. Scammell Reserve
8 Saturday, May 26 Preston Bullants Boss James Reserve
9 Saturday, Jun 02 Ormond Boss James Reserve
10 Saturday, Jun 16 Kew Victoria Park – Kew
11 Saturday, Jun 23 Ivanhoe Boss James Reserve
12 Saturday, Jun 30 Therry Penola John Pascoe Reserve
13 Saturday, Jul 14 West Brunswick Boss James Reserve
14 Saturday, Jul 21 Brunswick NOBSPC Alec Gillon Oval
15 Saturday, Jul 28 Oakleigh Boss James Reserve
16 Saturday, Aug 04 Preston Bullants W.R. Ruthven Reserve
17 Saturday, Aug 11 Prahran Assumption Boss James Reserve
18 Saturday, Aug 18 Ormond E.E. Gunn Reserve


Official Website of the Hampton Rovers Amateur Football Club | Established 1929


Design by
CV Media

Newsletter Sign-up

© 2018 Hampton Rovers AFC Inc | All Rights Reserved

To Top