Boss James Reserve

Boss James Reserve has been the home of the Hampton Rovers Football Club since 1963 when the club moved from Castlefield Reserve in Ludstone Street. The ground was officially renamed from David Street Reserve to Boss James Reserve in 2002 in memory of the club’s founder. Boss James Reserve is recognised as one of the premier grounds in Bayside and boasts great facilities.

The Wright-Scarlett Pavilion was last extended in 2002 including a new social room, players gym, toilets and away rooms. Various upgrades have taken place since then including the bar and upgrade of older facilities. There are plans for a major renovation of the pavilion in the near future.

The playing arena was resurfaced in 2012 and is now of the highest standard. Four new 30m light towers suitable for night matches were installed in 2016 while the club installed a digital LED scoreboard in 2017.

FACILITIES
– Social Rooms with a seating capacity of 150
– Fully licensed Bar
– Large home rooms & players Gym
– Ground size 162 x 138 metres
– Lighting suitable for night matches
– Two sealed car parks with 50 spots
– Parking on the outer hill for approx. 80 cars

Metro Bus PUBLIC TRANSPORT
The following bus routes stop at the corner of Bluff Road & Wickham Road – right next to Boss James Reserve:
708 – Carrum – Hampton
825 – Moorabbin – Southland via Black Rock & Mentone

MAP

Official Website of the Hampton Rovers Amateur Football Club | Established 1929

#GOROVERS

Design by
CV Media

Subscribe to our Newsletter

© 2018 Hampton Rovers AFC Inc | All Rights Reserved

To Top