2009 Under 15 Div 1 Season Report

Without doubt the Under 15’s have had a successful year despite losing the Division One Grand final by 1 point. An enormous number of positives have flowed for 2009.


As part of the players next phase of development we introduced a range of learning techniques to improve their playing ability, knowledge of the game and level of understanding as to why things actually occur in a game.


The biggest challenge was that we were only together to train as a group for 90 minutes per week however despite this their application was excellent. Without doubt the players managed to learn new training drills and adapt a style of play and game structure that would normally only be available in representative and under age elite programs.


To see how the group matured was a credit to them. Their learning’s from season 2009 will hold them in great stead for the future.


Success can be determined in many ways and not just by position on the ladder. At this age a key success factor is to be able to see each player develop and on this basis I firmly believe our group had a successful season. I thank all the players for working with me and allowing me to coach them in a proactive and positive manner.


Thank you to Andrew Guiney and the parents who worked behind the scenes each week and also performed the many match day duties.


Also to Lynne Topakas who was our trainer all season. The support and encouragement everyone provided was invaluable.


To my coaching support team I say a big thank you. Michael Shulman, Shannon White, John Wilson and Andrew Mirams.


The main performance details for season 2009 are as follows:


Alex Woltering            Best and Fairest

                               Winner Grand Final Medal for Runner Up Team.

Jack O’Riley               2nd  Best & Fairest

Alex Shulman             3rd Best & Fairest

Tate Crampton           Most Improved

Peter Lambrinos          Most Determined

Nick Topakas              Most Serviceable

David Nash                Coaches Award

Levi  How                  Best First Year Player


Interleague Representation

Division One               Alex Woltering             Jack Wilson
                          Jack O’Riley            Levi How
Tate Crampton        Zdenek Hostalek
Alex Whalebone


Division Two               Alex Shulman              Lachlan Mirams

                          Sean Guiney  

Leading Goalkickers

Zdenek Hostalek  34

Dane Robinson    27  
          Tate Crampton   27



Grant O’Riley

Under 15 Coach

Official Website of the Hampton Rovers Amateur Football Club | Established 1929


Site by
CV Media

© 2024 Hampton Rovers AFC | All Rights Reserved

To Top