James Prosser wins first Bob Cave Medal

James Prosser has taken out the 2019 Bob Cave Medal, winning the senior best & fairest award ahead of Daniel Corp and Josh Broadley.

The Hampton Rovers Presentation Night was held on last Friday at Sandy by the Bay with another good attendance, as the curtain came down on the 2019 season.

It’s the first senior best & fairest award for Prosser and it follows a great season for him at the Rovers this year. He finished on 120 votes, with Corp second on 94 and Broadley third with 87.

Ben Kneebush and Ryan Fogarty were the other senior award winners.

Taylan Merrick won the Sue Anderson Medal for the Senior Women’s B&F with Bree-Anna Kavanagh awarded the Jodie Combe Perpetual Award for best first year player.

Jesse Lovig won the Reserves Best & Fairest, Ashley Fisher the Thirds, and Max Coughlin the Under 19s.

The best clubman award was shared between Jamie Stanfield and Dean Lovig – two people that have once again worked tirelessly throughout the year.


Best & Fairest                         James Prosser  (Bob Cave Medal)
Runner Up Best & Fairest     Daniel Corp  
Most Loyal                                Ben Kneebush
Most Resilient                           Josh Broadley
Most Relentless                        Ryan Fogarty

Senior Women
Best & Fairest                        Taylan Merrick  (Sue Anderson Medal)
Runner Up Best & Fairest     Bianca Lenarcic
3rd Placed Best & Fairest      Chloe McLaren
Best 1st Year Player                Bree-Anna Kavanagh (Jodie Combe Perpetual Award)
Most Consistent                      Mandy Naylor

Best & Fairest                       Jesse Lovig (Dom Devola Medal)
Runner Up Best & Fairest    Jesse Donald
3rd Placed Best & Fairest     Rory Lynch
Most Consistent                    Jack Daley
Most Improved                      Sam Taylor

Best & Fairest                         Ashley Fisher
Runner Up Best & Fairest     Henry Brayshaw 
Most Consistent                      Bashgen Bloomfield
Most Determined                   Luke Morcom
Best Team Man                       Christopher Ellison     

Under 19 
Best & Fairest                        Max Coughlin (McGregor Medal)
Runner Up Best & Fairest     Ben Marron
3rd Placed Best & Fairest      Max Van der Straaten
Most Determined                  Cameron Morris
Best Team Man                     Liam O’Driscoll (Mark Johannsen Memorial Trophy)

Club Awards
Best Clubman                        Jamie Stanfield & Dean Lovig

Check out all the other photos on the Rovers Facebook & Instagram pages.

Official Website of the Hampton Rovers Amateur Football Club | Established 1929


Design by
CV Media

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Australian Sports Foundation

© 2020 Hampton Rovers AFC Inc | All Rights Reserved

To Top