13 Inducted into Hall of Fame

Thirteen Rovers greats were inducted into the Hampton Rovers Hall of Fame Saturday night at the 75th Anniversary Dinner, held at the Brighton International. From the Rovers founder Norm ?Boss’ James to the club’s most decorated player, Ross Smith.


Of the thirteen people inducted in the Hall of Fame’s inaugural year, eight are still with us today while five are deceased.


The following men were inducted:

– Peter Wolfe
– Ian Cave
– Max Grimmer
Don Scarlett
Gordon McGregor
Col Adamson
Brian McNaughton
Ross Smith
Norm James
Ken Trinnick
Sam Birtles
Doug Arnold
Robert Cave

Click here to visit the new Hall of Fame page where you?ll find details of each of the inductees.


Official Website of the Hampton Rovers Amateur Football Club | Established 1929


Design by
CV Media

Subscribe to our Newsletter

© 2018 Hampton Rovers AFC Inc | All Rights Reserved

To Top