2002 Senior Presentation Night

This years presentation night was held at the new club rooms for the first time and was well attended with over 150 people present.

Award Winners:


Best & FairestAnthony Browne
Runner Up B&FDrew Anderson
Third Runner Up B&FJason Zampaglione
Most ConsistentBenn Martyn
Most ImprovedAnton Duddy
Coaches AwardTravis Barker


Best & FairestDavid Anderson
Runner Up B&FMichael Nitschke
Third Runner Up B&FMatthew Flynn
Most ConsistentJohn Almiento
Most ImprovedTim Woodruff
Coaches AwardLachlan Wheeler

Under 19

Best & FairestGary Giasoumi
Runner Up B&FTom McNamara
Third Runner Up B&FJames McCarthy
Most ConsistentBrenton Henry
Most ImprovedJoel Tipping
Coaches AwardStuart Burggraaff
Mark Johannsen
Perpetual Trophy
Ben Kezilas


Best & FairestDarren Wilton
Runner Up B&FDoug Hobson
Best Team PlayerStuart McDonald
Most ConsistentLee Gaudion
Most DeterminedDamian Devola
Coaches AwardTim Warren


David Anderson150 VAFA Games
Drew Anderson150 VAFA Games
Anthony Browne150 VAFA Games
Anthony Browne200 Rover Games
Michael Flahive100 Rover Games
Steven Helliger250 Rover Games
Brian Hoare100 Rover Games
Tim Jowett150 Rover Games
Benn Martyn100 Rover Games
John Midwinter150 Rover Games
Jason Zampaglione100 Rover Games

Special Awards

Wylie Austin Perpetual Shield
(Best Junior player in a final series)
Nominations:U11 – Corey Maynard
U12 – James Pickering
U15 – Daniel Gribbin
U16 – Sam Blanchard
Winner:Sam Blanchard
Rover Medal
Age Group Winners:U14 – David Kulezsa
U15 – Robert Bains
U16 – Danny Corp
U17 – Lachlan Jones, James McCarthy, Daniel Zampaglione (all equal)
U19 – Kelly Spratt
Reserves – John Almiento
Seniors – Anthony Browne
Winner:Danny Corp
Best Senior Clubman Award:Athol Porter
Special Achievement Award:John Blangiardo

Official Website of the Hampton Rovers Amateur Football Club | Established 1929


Design by
CV Media

Subscribe to our Newsletter

© 2018 Hampton Rovers AFC Inc | All Rights Reserved

To Top