2004 Annual General Meeting

The 2004 Hampton Rovers AGM was held Monday evening at Boss James Reserve with almost 40 club members in attendance.


Outgoing club president Greg Downes gave his report for the year followed by junior president Dan Lewis and Treasurer Peter Wolfe. Peter Blick was announced as 2005 club president with Mike Lake and Max Grimmer standing as vice-presidents.


The senior committee will also consist of Jenny Voss (Secretary), Peter Wolfe (Treasurer), Bill Jowett, Adam Power, Michael Fletcher, Steve Helliger, Kevin McCarthy and Tony Pucella.


On the junior side, Paul Pavlou was announced as president with John Cesario and Chris Toouli as vice. While the committee will include Mal Sargent, Marie Turner, Shayne Oswald, Simon Baxter and Wayne Brideson. If you?re interested in joining the junior committee, please email Paul.


Also announced at the Annual General Meeting were two new Life Members, Steve Guy and Peter Blick. Both of these deserving members will be formally recognised at the 2005 Senior Presentation Night.


The 2004 Annual Report can be downloaded online at www.hamptonrovers.com.au/downloads.


2005 is set to be an exciting year for the Rovers. Make sure you?re part of it!

Official Website of the Hampton Rovers Amateur Football Club | Established 1929


Site by
CV Media

© 2024 Hampton Rovers AFC | All Rights Reserved

To Top