Browne named in B Section MVP Team of the Year

Congratulations to Rovers vice-captain Anthony Browne who was named in the 2003 VAFA B Section Most Valuable Player Team of the Year.

Anthony received his trophy Monday night at the VAFA Presentation Night, held at The Palladium Room, Crown Enterainment Complex. Click here to view photos from the night.


coates wreckair
Most Valuable Players

A              Mark Corrigan (Old Hail.) Danny Byrne (St. Bern.) Andrew Ramsden (O. Trinity)

B              Andrew MacGillivray (Old Bright) Adam Pawlik (White.) Anthony Browne (Ham. Rov.)

C              Paul Sullivan (Mentone Vult.) Murray Pitts (Beau.) Steven Buckle (St Leos Emm W P)
D1            Michael Basile (Old Ment.) Scott Playfair (Banyule) Julian Kirzner (Ajax)

D2            David Lee (William.) Shaun Payze (Peninsula) Mark Vickers-Willis (Old Gee.)

D3            Adrian Flowerday (Mon Gry) Stephen Koppens (St.Johns) Daniel Burrowes (Rup.)

D4            Justin Garrett (Box Hill North) Sean Allan (Albert Park) Lucas Gorringe (UHS-VU)

Official Website of the Hampton Rovers Amateur Football Club | Established 1929


Site by
CV Media

© 2024 Hampton Rovers AFC | All Rights Reserved

To Top